Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

HVAC not repaired after 7 visits and the still want me to pay.

2 10 Home Buyers Warranty - HVAC not repaired after 7 visits and the still want me to pay.
Do not use these people My HVAC unit has been getting repaired in since 4/28/21 and is still in need of repair. Now my ceiling has a leak and they want me to file on my homeowner insurance. We depend on this company to send people to repair our home and not scam us. 7 visit 7 fees plus pay the contractor their fees and still no AC or heat. 3 repairs on a leaking toilet and still not repaired.

User's recommendation: Do not use!!!!!

View full review
ID
#3287524 Review #3287524 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$535
Preferred solution
Money back and repair

A Bad Situation Turned into a Great Situation

While I initially had trouble getting a contractor and contacting someone at 2-10, once I submitted the issue online with Pissed Consumer, it immediately changed for the better. I was extremely frustrated with the non communication, but in the end, I am very satisfied with the contractor they sent. I would suggest they give more options on their website to email customer service, or explain in detail what the situation involves. I had one contractor who never called back and the second contractor was out of business. It would have been less frustrating to get that information to 2-10 quickly.
View full review
ID
#3391589 Review #3391589 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Do you have 2 hours??

FINALLY 2-10 called me at 4:45. I called them Right back ZERO!!!!! If they do not call tomorrow. Im calling my lawyer the BBB all social media!! 2-10 Warranty company is the WORST in every way!!!
View full review
ID
#3244656 Review #3244656 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Perkasie, Pennsylvania

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer

Absolutly terrible customer service

I have had 2 claims with 2-10. My experience with both was very unsatisfactory. The first claim resulted in an email stating that company "x" would contact me to make an appointment. After waiting several days with no contact, i called the company who informed me they...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3153460 Review #3153460 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Terrible service
  • Customer service is horible
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer

Claim denial

I purchased a "supreme" policy from 2-10 in 2019. At that time I received the ONLY contract coverage pamphlet I have ever received from 2-10. It describes what is covered under the standard and supreme policies. In 2021, when I renewed my policy, I downgraded my coverage from supreme to standard. The paphlet, I relied on specifically states that a garbage disposal is COVERED in the standard policy. When I tried to initiate a claim today for a malfunctioning garbage disposal, I was told it is NOT COVERED.

User's recommendation: STAY AWAY FROM 2-10! Their "customer service and their website are both awful, and THEY DO NOT HONOR THEIR COMMITTMENTS.

View full review
ID
#3060431 Review #3060431 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer

Claim denial

Update by user Nov 13, 2021

Waiting until Monday to contact a contract law attorney.

Original review posted by user Nov 12, 2021
I tried to submit a claim for a garbage disposal. The ONLY contract I have ever received (in June or July 2019) specifically says that a garbage disposal is COVERED under the standard policy. In 2021, I renewed my contract and selected the standard coverage policy. Today, I was told that a garbage disposal is NOT COVERED under the standard policy.

User's recommendation: STAY AWAY FROM 2-10. Their "customer service" is horrible and they DO NOT honor their committments.

View full review
ID
#3060357 Review #3060357 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lancaster, South Carolina
Cons
  • Never want to service the customer

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

(New Construction) Bldr 10 yr Warranty requiring hundreds of dollars to file a claim

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty [HBW] Excessive charge to owner of 10 yr Builders warranty to File a Claim Sep 20, 2021 Verified customer re: Warranty # FL422-896 New construction house purchased Dec. '10 from Rockland Homes Builder (HBW Member #8804-****) in Palm Bay, FL....
View full review
View full review
ID
#2912616 Review #2912616 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
A Bld'g Contractor to Repair the Bulging Wall, Cracks in the Wall, Separation of Floor Boards and Floor, and Cracked Floor Tiles in Bathroom without paying $20 upfront to file a claim.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

(New Construction) Bldr 10 yr Warranty requiring hundreds of dollars to file a claim

Update by user Oct 28, 2021

They are ignoring my grievance. A BBB complaint was submitted in their headquarter state.

The builder (Rockland Homes Builders in Palm Bay, FL) and the 2-10 Warranty company are a rip off for unexpected home buyers/new construction home buyers. Beware when doing the final walk through and specifically demand the warranty details in writing prior to the closing date!It's a sin and a shame...

Original review posted by user Sep 27, 2021
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty [HBW] Excessive charge to owner of 10 yr Builders warranty to File a Claim Sep 20, 2021 Verified customer re: Warranty # FL422-896 New construction house purchased Dec. '10 from Rockland Homes Builder (HBW Member #8804-****) in Palm Bay, FL. The builder ignored reports. Two Requests for Help made: * 3/06/20 - was told "we don't cover bulging wall in MB (poor workmanship)", or uneven installation of interior doors scraping bottom thresholds; floor molding corners separating in corners and from the floor. It was extremely difficult to navigate contact with a representative of 2-10 online, and by phone. NO HELP * 9/16/21 - was told by Staci, " you need to pay us $250 when submitting a claim" for CRACKS IN MB wall, and EXTENSIVE TILE CRACKING in MB bathroom. After homeowner paying the filing fee, at some time afterwards, a contractor will be contacted. At some time, the contractor will contact the homeowner for an app't to evaluate the reported damage, write up a report to submit to 2-10. Four to six weeks afterwards, 2-10 will determine IF the damage is covered for repair! (800) 488-**** I only received a Builder/Seller Application for Enrollment at closing &;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;; told that I have a 10 yr warranty on the house. I never received a New Home Warranty book after second request from seller and title insurance company. Staci emailed more detailed information regarding builder warranty coverage. I SHOULD NOT NEED TO PAY $250 TO FILE A CLAIM!
View full review
ID
#2912519 Review #2912519 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Palm Bay, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Non response from AC Vendor

I am a Realtor and refer clients to 2-10. Just bought house and bought 2-10 Home Warranty. Live in Florida, it was 98 past few days and AC out. Been calling AC company since Friday 7pm &;;;;;;;; no response. Guess I am done referring 2-10. Can't recommend 2-10.
View full review
ID
#2799062 Review #2799062 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor customer service and many lacked knowledge
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Air conditioning

2-10 is a horrible company! I paid 660 per year & now I have an AC unit which they are telling me now I have to pay $450 to fix in addition to a $85 vendor co-pay. So why the *** do I have a warranty when I have to pay an additional $450?? Total scam in my opinion!
View full review
ID
#2735758 Review #2735758 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Will not fix or allow for a new refrigerator

Since May 18 ,2021 2-10 warranty has not had ,or repair persons that they have referred, the ability to fix our refrigerator. Multiple parts have been installed and the latest person says it needs a new rebuild. We have called them countless times to no avail. Obviously they are hoping we give.

User's recommendation: Don’t use this company and stay away from realtors that do.

View full review
ID
#2677588 Review #2677588 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Class A Clowns

2-10 is a joke and not a good joke. where to begin... I called for them to work on my central heating that seemingly went out in the worst possible time. Day 1 (Friday) (4 calls and a little over 2 hours) 1. My account had all the wrong information... took 2 days for...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2600437 Review #2600437 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Long hold times on phone
Preferred solution
cancellation

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

My air conditioner

i have been without an airconditioner for 1 month..called 2-10..finally got a heating place to come down...my air conditioner is 25 yrs old..they say we need a coil and refrigeration..here we are 1 month later still in the arizona heat of 100 degrees in the house...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2041072

having a similar problem with them at this moment in new jersey

ID
#2593531 Review #2593531 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
2 10 Home Buyers Warranty Warranty
Cons
  • Terrible service
  • Hard to get a hold of and not loyal to customer needs
  • Slow or no service in timely manner
Preferred solution
a new airconditioner..like you advertise

Warranty inquiry

I had requested garbage disposal coverage when speaking with Sales. Then when I went to file a claim I was told I didnt have coverage. I called three times to resolve and was told Id get a call back. No one ever called me back and I had to follow up again. Then I was told the final decision was that it wasnt covered. Horrible customer experience and Im trying to decide if I want to cancel my coverage and go with another company who provides better customer experience.

User's recommendation: Do not use this company.

View full review
ID
#2585886 Review #2585886 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Charlotte, North Carolina

FORMAL COMPLAINT

I WOULD LIKE TO MAKE A FORMAL COMPLAINT ON SERVICES NOT RENDERED NOR ADDRESSED ON PROPERTY ADDRESS: COVINGTON, GA 30016. THERE HAS BEEN AN ONGOING ISSUE WITH SERVICE REQUESTED BACK IN JAN 2021 FOR ELECTRICAL AND CIRCUIT ISSUES. A CONTRACTOR WAS SENT OUT TO ASSESS ISSUE. THE CONTRACTOR TOLD ME THAT THE WORK THAT NEEDED TO BE TO CORRECT THE ELECTRICAL ISSUE WOULD NOT BE COVERED BY 2-10 HOMEBUYERS WARRANTY. HE CHARGED US FOR THE VISIT BY HAVING ME CASH APP HIS WIFE WHICH WE DID. NO ONE EVER CALLED US BACK FROM 2-10. I CALLED BACK TO CHECK ON THE STATUS OF THE WORK ORDER AND WAS TOLD THAT THE WORK ORDER WAS COMPLETED. I EXPLAINED THAT THE CONTRACTOR DID NOT PROVIDE ANY SERVICE AND WHAT HE HAD STATED ABOUT 2-10 NOT COVERING THAT TYPE OF SERVICE. THE REP AT 2-10 SAID THAT THE CONTRACTOR SENT NEVER TURNED ANY DETAILED INVOICE OTHER THAN "WORK COMPLETED". I WAS TOLD THAT THEY WOULD SEND THE SAME CONTRACTOR BACK TO MY HOME TO RE ASSESS AND REQUEST HIM TO SUBMIT A DETAILED WORK ORDER TO 2-10. WHEN THE CONTRACTOR RETURNED TO MY HOME HE WAS ANNOYED AND TOLD ME ONCE AGAIN THAT 2-10 WOULD NOT COVER THE REPAIR AND THAT HE HAD ALREADY SUBMITTED THE DETAILED WORK ORDER BUT THAT HE WOULD SUBMIT ONE ONCE AGAIN. I NEVER HEARD FROM ANYONE AFTER THAT VISIT. I CONTACTED 2-10 ONCE AGAIN FOR AN UPDATE AND WAS TOLD THAT SOMEONE WOULD CALL ME BACK WITHIN 24 - 48 HOURS. IT HAS BEEN OVER 2 WEEKS NOW. I CONTACTED 2-10 FOR A 4TH TIME TODAY AND WAS TOLD TO CONTACT THE CLAIMS DEPT AT 1-80*-482-****. AT THIS TIME I AM REQUESTING THE MONEY BACK THAT I PAYED THE CONTRACTOR FOR SERVICES THAT WERE NEVER RENDERED AND I WOULD LIKE TO CANCEL THE RENEWAL OF CONTRACT SERVICES. I WISH TO LONGER DO BUSINESS WITH 2-10 AS YOU HAVE PROVEN TO BE UNREALIABLE, MISLEADING, IRRESPONSIBLE AND AN INCAPABLE OF PROVIDING SERVICES FOR WHICH I AM BILLED FOR MONTHLY. THANK YOU

User's recommendation: DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

View full review
2 comments
#2041073

Thank you for your review new jersey

#2041074
@PissedConsumer2041073

Thank you for your review new jersey

View more comments (1)
ID
#2558374 Review #2558374 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Lieing
  • Incompitent
  • No 24 hr repair service in an emy
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Failure to uphold service agreement/contract

I've had my 2-10 policy effective since July 2020, nearly 10 months now. My home is over 30 plus years old. I purchased it nearly 15 years ago. When I obtained my policy last year with 2-10, I specifically inquired about the HVAC component of the agreement, as I was...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2525802 Review #2525802 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$633
Preferred solution
2-10 to approve and purchase the parts and system that Trust Heating and Air has requested for my claim.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article